It’s Snowing!

A quick little post today.

Because I’m busy. Very busy. Can you hear that clickety click? No? It’s because I’m on yet another coffee break. But believe me, I’m a busy busy bee. I’m trying to nail down this first draft.

But I wanted to tell you about my new toy. It was passed onto me by a friend (thank you, Meike) and I checked it out and it has been so helpful in organizing my thoughts as I work through this first draft.

It’s called the Snowflake Method. You might have already heard of it.

I spend a lot of time writing. I have reams and reams of writing. But this method has made me think a bit more about the structure of my story. I’m using it to retweek and make stronger my character’s motivations as I go through the novel.

So I leave it with you. Tell me what you think.

Slurp. Ah. Good coffee. (Not.) Now back to work….

photo by Brookeduckart (flickr)

8 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

8 responses to “It’s Snowing!

  1. It looks really really inneresting … have you got the actual software? i could use something like this.

  2. ninakillham

    I don’t have the software. I bet it’s pretty good. Though I found just his blog post useful. How’s the novel coming along? x

  3. Neat article, Nina.

    Maybe I’mm snowflake the next one . . . T this point, it would be too difficult to switch over from the Chaos Method I’ve been using so far.

  4. Maybe I’ll.

    Sheesh.

  5. ninakillham

    Yes, I’m rather partial to the Chaos Method myself! x

  6. >how’s the novel coming along?
    Aaaaaaargh! But in a good way.

  7. Chaos method is exciting … maybe a bit of chaos, a bit of cornflake … oh, did I say cornflake?

  8. ninakillham

    Cornflake, snowflake, I’m a bit of a flake so it all works for me! Can’t wait to read your novel, Candy. Good luck! x

Leave a Reply

