New Year, New Blog Design, New Brand?

Thanks to Word Press’ handy dandy 106 choices of design I’ve spent the last couple of days playing around with my blog design.

This is the one I’ve chosen. Please tell me what you think.

I liked the old one with the white on black but recently it struck me as a bit…well, a bit dark. Needed some light on the subject, as my dad would say.

I also heard someone saying that white on black hurt her eyes. So, trying to be reader friendly I went in search of an alternative.

The Word Press design choices were varied. A few had inspired names: Elegant Grunge, Fusion, Spring Loaded, Under the Influence, Spectrum, Oulipo… Oulipo?

It is strange choosing something like this. These days with all the hew haw about branding I do wonder what image I’m creating.

Because when you have what they call a ‘web presence’ there is this feeling that everything you write or show is at the heart of who you are.

So what does this design say about me?

Ah, dunno.

Except for I got bored of the other one and thought this one looked pretty nice.

Can you build a brand around that?

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “New Year, New Blog Design, New Brand?

  1. Yes. Yes, you can – as long as you keep writing your wonderful posts!

  2. agree! as for this theme – it’s very journalistic … and you’re a bit cuddlier than a newspaper …

Leave a Reply

