Hey You!

Yeah you.

The one who typed into your search engine: Download Free Books of Nina Killham.

I was checking my blog stats the other day and saw it.

Yeah, you know who you are.

What, the second hand books on Amazon for $0.01 too expensive for ya?

I mean, jeez louise.

Do you think I write books for my health?

(Well, actually I do. But that’s another blog.)

I’m serious.

The blog is free. Isn’t that enough?

No, you want to eat the cake too?

What is this free economy coming to?

Shheesh.

I am so annoyed I’m going to have to take a break and peruse one of the free newspapers I read on line every day. And then maybe see if there are any good restaurants in the neighborhood and get their ratings. And you’ve made me so tense I’m going to have to chill out with a free meditation by that wonderful online guru, Tara Brach. And then listen to a little Bobby McFerrin on Youtube.  And for a little fun, Horrible Histories….

Oh.

Hey me!

photo by oliver_jacobsmeyer (flickr)

8 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

8 responses to “Hey You!

  1. Ya gotta love wordpress. I found your very short blog and laughed and had to see who you were. And now I’m going to have to get one of your books – to go with all the other books stacked too high on my … well, everywhere. I think I’ll start with food. In-between editing. Janet

  2. haha…oh the sweet smell of self-contained hypocrisy. I love this post

  3. Quixotic

    I still didn’t get my cake. I demand cake.

  4. We Want the Finest Cakes Available to humanity, We Want Them Here, and We Want Them Now!

  5. blackwatertown

    You could contact the Amazon seller – the 0.01p seller – and ask, calmly and politely, as the author, how on earth you can be expected to support yourself when he or she is selling your book for a penny.
    You never know, they might remove it.
    Unless it’s Amazon itself, in which case, fuhgeddaboudit.

  6. ninakillham

    You never know. Maybe I will! Thanks for the advice.

  7. njaiswal

    Haha awesome. Really truly. I love the way you write. Nothing much else to say. 🙂

Leave a Reply

