Run over By Tiger Woods

I’m dying. I’m definitely dying.

My children came down last week with a horrible bug: listless, pale, head ache, cough. My daughter sounded like a constipated seal, Poor thing.

We don’t know for sure whether it was swine flu. A virus with a bit of cachet. The doctors don’t take swabs now so we are left guessing.

But I suspect I’ve got it and I’m dying.

Snorting, sniffling, aching, kvetching to be more precise.

I feel like I’ve been run over by Tiger Woods.

My husband is washing his hands like mad in a futile attempt not to succumb.

Good luck.

I feel we should have a red cross splashed across our door. Stay away!

So nothing fascinating to report, except for…have I mentioned how awful I feel?

I’m going back to bed….

photo by Shanubi (flickr)

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “Run over By Tiger Woods

  1. Lisa

    Feel better Nina – that goes for you and both your kids as well. Perhaps the handwashing will keep it at bay for your husband. We had 300 students out with Swine Flu, (out of a building of 1300), last week. I was able to get the vaccines for my kids because Charles has Asthma so he was red-flagged – Em got the nasal one. They bring you in a back room at the pediatrician’s office and whisper “Don’t mention you had the H1N1 vaccine outloud please until you leave the building”. We lucked out, (I suppose that’s an odd way to put it), because my son has such severe asthma that we were allowed the first shipment which was months after it was scheduled. Felt like we were spies – all incognito!

    I hope you are all well and that you feel better soon – after all, with the way Tiger is driving lately, being hit by him is definitely a potentially fatal experience.

  2. ninakillham

    Thanks, Lisa. Good for you for getting the vaccine. It’s a great precaution. How’s your writing coming??!

Leave a Reply

