Tag Haiku

haikuI know I’m supposed to add lots of tags to my blogs so search engines can find me but I keep forgetting and my posts are so random I’m not sure what tags to use. I’m bit all over the place: writing, blogging, motherhood, bad housekeeping, bad petkeeping. I really must get better at this. Have you seen the tags on the Huffington Posts? Some go on longer than the post itself!

So I thought I’d do a Tag Haiku. Haiku, which I’m sure you know, is a 17-syllable verse form consisting of three metrical units of 5, 7, and 5 syllables. This is a must in Japanese though it is allowed to be a bit looser in other languages.

Here is an example from the master Yosa Buson (1716-84)

At the over-matured sushi,

The Master

Is full of regret.

So my humble attempt to create a haiku from tags.

Technology Fashions
Writing Culture with Humor:
Random Music Life

Say what?

photo by melolou (flickr)

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “Tag Haiku

  1. Interesting haiku.

    I sometimes forget to add tags or the computer refuses to do it.
    Best thing is to place each topic by category and add a couple of search tags.

  2. ninakillham

    Thanks for the tip. I’m still trying to figure out categories….

Leave a comment